Semrush's paid plans start at $117.33 per month billed yearly, or $139 billed monthly, for its entry SEO plan. The full range covers four plans, SEO, Starter, Pro+ and Advanced, which combine SEO tools with tracking of how your brand appears in AI search. There is also a free plan, and extra toolkits such as Local and Content are priced separately.
Prices below were checked on Semrush's pricing page on 1 November 2026, in US dollars. Semrush shows prices in local currency, so yours may differ.
What are Semrush's plans and prices?
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Websites | Keywords tracked daily | AI prompts tracked daily |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Free | 1 demo project | Not stated | Not stated |
| SEO | $139 per month | $117.33 per month | 5 | 500 | Custom prompts |
| Starter | $199 per month | $165.17 per month | 5 | 500 | 50 |
| Pro+ | $299 per month | $248.17 per month | 15 | 1,500 | 100 |
| Advanced | Custom | Custom | 40+ | 5,000+ | Unlimited |
Yearly billing saves up to 17% and is paid upfront. Paid plans can be tried free for seven days.
Semrush was acquired by Adobe in April 2026. Semrush told customers there would be no immediate changes to their services, agreements or billing.
What does each Semrush plan include?
Free plan
For trying the platform. It includes one demo project, 10 reports per day across the main tools, help center access and AI visibility features. No credit card is needed. It is enough to check a few keywords or domains, not to run ongoing SEO.
SEO plan
The entry paid plan for one business or a small team. It includes basic keyword research and competitor analysis, Position Tracking for 500 keywords, Site Audit, and basic tracking of your brand's performance and sentiment in AI search for up to 5 websites.
Starter
Adds the full keyword research and optimisation tools and competitor insights, plus MCP access for connecting Semrush to AI assistants. On the AI side it tracks 50 prompts daily across Google Search, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and others, includes 300 AI visibility reports per day and an AI-ready Site Audit.
Pro+
For agencies and larger in-house teams. It raises limits to 15 websites and 1,500 tracked keywords and adds historical SEO data, content optimisation, keyword cannibalisation analysis and multi-location and multi-device tracking. AI prompt tracking rises to 100 per day.
Advanced
For large teams and agencies. It covers 40 or more websites and 5,000 or more keywords, and adds SEO share of voice, API data integration, team users, reporting and unlimited AI prompt tracking. Pricing is on request.
What costs extra?
- Extra users: from $45 per month. Only Advanced includes team users.
- Reports: a Base Report add-on at €9.59 per month adds Google Analytics and Google Search Console integrations. A Pro Report add-on at €19.18 per month adds branding and white-label reports.
- Lead Generation add-on: €86.31 per month.
- Other toolkits: Semrush says specialist toolkits are bought individually and added to your plan. Examples: Semrush Local from €28.77 per location per month billed yearly, and the Content toolkit from €57.54 per month billed yearly. Traffic & Market, Social, Advertising and AI PR are priced separately.
Semrush showed the report, Lead Generation, Local and Content prices above in euros to a Netherlands connection; US dollar prices for them were not confirmed.
Add-ons can raise the real cost well above the plan price, so list the features you need before you compare.
Does Semrush give refunds?
Only in limited cases. Its refund policy offers a one-time, 7-day money-back guarantee for initial subscriptions with a commitment of 12 months or more, and for initial add-on purchases. You must have bought directly on Semrush's website with a credit card and ask in writing within 7 calendar days. Month-to-month subscriptions are not eligible.
That makes the 7-day free trial the safer way to test Semrush before you commit.
Which Semrush plan should you choose?
- Free: you want to try the interface or check a few keywords.
- SEO: you run one site, need rank tracking and site audits, and AI visibility is not yet a priority.
- Starter: you want full keyword and competitor research and to track how AI assistants talk about your brand.
- Pro+: you manage several sites or clients, need historical data, or track rankings in several locations.
- Advanced: you need API access, share of voice, many websites or several team users.
Start with the lowest plan that covers your must-have features. Remember that a yearly plan can only be refunded within the first 7 days.
Is Semrush worth the price?
It depends on how central search is to your growth. For teams where organic search and AI visibility drive pipeline, the depth of keyword, competitor and audit data can justify the cost. For a single small site, the price is high, and lighter tools may be enough.
On G2, users praise the range of tools and data, and the most common complaint is price. See our Semrush tool page for features and reviews, our comparison of Ubersuggest vs Semrush for a cheaper option, and Ahrefs alternatives for other all-in-one tools.
To get more from a plan you already pay for, read our guides on Semrush keyword research, the Semrush Site Audit and the best Semrush reports.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Semrush cost per month?
On 1 November 2026, in US dollars, the SEO plan cost $139 per month billed monthly or $117.33 per month billed yearly. Starter cost $199 or $165.17, Pro+ $299 or $248.17, and Advanced was priced on request. Prices show in local currency, so they may differ where you are.
Does Semrush have a free plan?
Yes. The free plan includes one demo project, 10 reports per day across the main tools and AI visibility features, with no credit card required. Paid plans can be tried free for seven days.
Does Semrush offer refunds?
Only in limited cases. Semrush's refund policy offers a one-time, 7-day money-back guarantee for initial subscriptions with a commitment of 12 months or more, bought directly on its website by credit card. Month-to-month subscriptions are not eligible.
What happened to the Pro, Guru and Business plans?
Semrush's pricing page no longer lists them. It now sells SEO, Starter, Pro+ and Advanced plans under its SEO and AI search offer, with other toolkits such as Local and Content priced separately.